• Please Excuse our Appearencewe are currently under construction



Director’s Cut was created in 2007 by Nicole Samartino. It showcases many Hofstra student filmmakers and their work.  At the end of the semester, there is an episode that previews many of the HFC (Hofstra Filmmakers Club) films from the upcoming festival, as well as many films premiering at the department festival.  We air Tuesdays @ 9:00PM.

Producers: Daniella Scaglione & Cheyenne Britt


MORE FROM Director’s Cut:




’14 – ’15: Daniella Scaglione & Cheyenne Britt (Current)
’13 – ’14: Kristina Lally & Becca Meyer
’12 – ’13:  Megan Corcoran & Dannon Lucia
’11 – ’12:  Jocilyn Martin & ALLIson Maurer
’10 – ’11:  Kate Conneally & Bennett Tyler
’09 – ’10:  Andrew ReZin & Grace Lancaster – Telly Award Winners!
Spring ’09:  Victoria Podesta & Steven D’Ambrozio
Fall ’08:  Leigh-anne pike & jennifer dimatteo
’07 – ’08:  Nicole Samartino



Comments are closed.

  • About Us

    Hofstra Entertainment Access Television (HEAT) is a Hofstra University student run organization that provides students with a creative outlet to produce content for on-campus channel 34. Our four current shows include Thursday Nite Live, Sports Beat, Director’s Cut, and Hofstra Today.